March 7, 2021
NBA MLK Day: How to watch Magic vs. Knicks, Bucks vs. Nets and the rest of today's games without cable

NBA MLK Day: How to watch Magic vs. Knicks, Bucks vs. Nets and the rest of today’s games without cable


After an unprecedented 2020 NBA season due to the pandemic — marked by play inside the Orlando bubble, a compressed schedule, upsets galore in the playoffs and the Lakers capturing the championship in October — the new 2020-2021 season is now underway. Well, maybe not back at 100%, but most games are still being played. 

In NBA tradition, the league has a packed slate of games to honor Martin Luther King Jr. Day. Five of those games are set to play on national TV, including a possible future Eastern Conference Finals showdown between the revamped Brooklyn Nets and the Milwaukee Bucks and a Western Conference battle between the Golden State Warriors and Los Angeles Lakers. 

Here are the nationally televised games, broadcast on either NBA TV or TNT: 

  • Orlando Magic vs. New York Knicks, 12 p.m. ET (9 a.m. PT) on NBA TV
  • Minnesota Timberwolves vs. Atlanta Hawks, 2:30 p.m. ET (11:30 a.m. PT) on NBA TV
  • Phoenix Suns vs. Memphis Grizzlies, 5 p.m. ET (2 p.m. PT) on TNT
  • Brooklyn Nets vs. Milwaukee Bucks at 7:30 p.m. ET (4:30 p.m. PT) on TNT
  • Golden State Warriors vs. Los Angeles Lakers, 10 p.m. ET (7 p.m. PT) on TNT 

Read more: NBA streaming: Best ways to watch the 2021 season without cable

gettyimages-1292655684

Kevin Durant and the Brooklyn Nets take on the Bucks as part of the NBA’s MLK Day showcase. 


Photo by Sarah Stier/Getty Images

How can I watch the NBA on TV live without cable?

Four of the five major live TV streaming services offer ESPN, TNT and ABC (all but Sling TV), but not every service carries your local ABC station, so check the links below to make sure it’s available in your area. 

If you want maximum coverage, especially on Monday, you’ll also want to make sure you have NBA TV (which also airs some games nationally each week) and your regional sports network (which air the bulk of a team’s local games). Most regional sports networks are only widely available via streaming on AT&T TV, which starts at $85 per month for the Choice package with no annual contract. 

At that price, you may want to consider just getting regular cable.  

Read more: How to cut the cable TV cord in 2020

AT&T TV’s $85-a-month Choice package includes all the major national channels as well as many of the regional sports networks. You can use its channel lookup tool to see which local channels are available where you live.

Read our AT&T TV review.

YouTube TV costs $65 a month and includes all the major NBA channels. Plug in your ZIP code on its welcome page to see which local networks are available in your area.

Read our YouTube TV review.

FuboTV’s $65-a-month Family package includes ABC and ESPN. TNT, however, is not included and NBA TV costs extra. Click here to see which local channels you get.

Read our FuboTV review.

Sling TV’s Orange package has ESPN and TNT, but not ABC, for $30 per month. NBA TV is available for an extra $15 per month as part of Sling’s Sports Extra package. 


Now playing:
Watch this:

Ranking 101 US streaming services



13:05



Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *